Skip to content

Pimberly alternatives: PIM options and prices compared

Pimberly publishes its prices, which makes it easier to compare than most PIM vendors: plans start at $36,000 a year for 50,000 SKUs and 20 users. If your catalog is smaller, or you want to start without a yearly contract of that size, this page sets out what the alternatives include and cost, from each vendor's own information.

Last updated
October 14, 2026

Why teams compare Pimberly with other options

Pimberly prices by SKU tier and charges per year: Regular is $36,000 for up to 50,000 SKUs and 20 users, Pro $60,000 for 100,000 SKUs and 50 users, and Corporate $90,000 for 250,000 SKUs and 100 users. Every plan includes digital asset management, unlimited import and export channels and phone support with a technical account manager.

For a large manufacturer or distributor that is a clear, all-in price. For a brand with a few hundred or a few thousand products, the first tier is far more than it needs, and AI and product data sheets are add-ons on top ($7,500 and $15,000 a year).

The sections below set Pimberly next to LynkPIM, Akeneo, Salsify and Plytix, and say where LynkPIM fits and where it does not.

The shortlist at a glance

Four platforms, described from each vendor's own public information.

LynkPIM

PIM for ecommerce teams: one governed record per product, published to shops, marketplaces and Google Merchant Center.

What it includes

  • Attributes, product families, variants and bundles
  • Workflows, approvals and change requests
  • Quality rules, completeness scoring and an issues queue
  • Localization with translation-provider connections
  • Media library with approval and archiving
  • SEO policies and audits per product
  • SSO (OIDC and SAML), roles and permissions, audit logs, API keys
  • AI Enrichment and Digital Product Passport as add-ons

Who it is for

Ecommerce brands, distributors and multi-channel retail teams, from small brands leaving spreadsheets to manufacturers with large catalogs.

Price and license

Published. The first 25 products are free; after that each band's rate applies to the products inside it: $1.17 for products 26 to 250, $0.18 for 251 to 2,500 and $0.08 for 2,501 to 10,000 (300 products cost $272.25 a month). Every core feature is on every plan. AI Enrichment is $149/mo and Digital Product Passport $299/mo as add-ons; the onboarding pack starts at $999 one-time.

Akeneo

Akeneo Product Cloud: PIM with DAM, supplier onboarding, syndication to retailers and marketplaces, and product insights.

What it includes

  • PIM and DAM
  • Supplier Data Manager (supplier onboarding)
  • Activation and syndication to retailers and marketplaces
  • Digital Showroom
  • PX Insights
  • A free open-source Community Edition

Who it is for

Brands, manufacturers and retailers across B2B and B2C; the Community Edition targets small and medium businesses.

Price and license

Three packages: Growth lists a starting price of $0 with a free trial; Advanced and Premium are by quote. The free Community Edition can be downloaded and self-hosted.

Salsify

Product experience management (PXM) platform that pairs PIM with syndication, digital shelf analytics and a retailer network.

What it includes

  • PIM, syndication and the PXM Network
  • Enhanced content and catalog sites
  • Digital shelf analytics
  • GDSN data pool
  • Supplier experience management (SXM)
  • Automation and AI

Who it is for

Brands, retailers and suppliers; Salsify calls out food and beverage, fashion and beauty, and industrials.

Price and license

Not published. Pricing is given through a demo or sales conversation.

Plytix

A multiproduct commerce platform that combines PIM, DAM, feed management, an AI content studio and B2B tools, for teams selling on several channels.

What it includes

  • PIM and DAM with unlimited file storage
  • Unlimited seats on every plan
  • 500 AI credits a month on every plan; AI Unlimited as an add-on
  • Feed Management, Brand Portals and Product Data Sheets as add-ons
  • Shopify, BigCommerce and Wayfair connectors as add-ons
  • API from 2,000 to 25,000 calls an hour depending on the plan

Who it is for

Brands, manufacturers, retailers and distributors in B2B and B2C that sell across multiple channels.

Price and license

Published as starting prices: the Standard plan is free, Pro starts at 149 a month and Enterprise at 699 a month; the price shown depends on the number of SKUs. Add-ons such as the Shopify connector or Feed Management are 179 a month each.

Pimberly and LynkPIM: what each covers

Pimberly entries come from pimberly.com and its pricing page (checked 14 October 2026). Where Pimberly does not state something, the table says so instead of guessing.

CapabilityPimberlyLynkPIM
Entry priceRegular plan: $36,000 a year (50,000 SKUs, 20 users)Free up to 25 products, then per product: 100 products $87.75 a month, 1,000 products $398.25 a month
Large catalogsTiers up to 250,000 SKUs; unlimited on EnterprisePublished bands up to 10,000 products ($1,268.25 a month); larger catalogs by quote
Users20, 50 or 100 users by plan; unlimited on EnterpriseNo per-seat price; fair use applies
Shop and marketplace connectorsUnlimited import and export channels; named connectors are not listed on its siteShopify, WooCommerce, Magento, Shopware, PrestaShop, BigCommerce, Lightspeed, Amazon, bol.com, eBay, Kaufland, OTTO, Etsy, Mirakl and Google Merchant Center included
Digital asset managementIncluded, 3 TB to 20 TB storage by plan; enterprise DAM features extraMedia library with approval and archiving
AI featuresPimberly AI add-on from $7,500 a yearAI Enrichment add-on at $149 a month, with human approval before publishing
Product data sheets and portalsProduct data sheets from $15,000 a year; customer and vendor portalsNo PDF data sheets or brand portals; suppliers propose changes through change requests
SupportOnline help, phone support and a technical account manager on every plan; onsite support from CorporateSupport included for every customer; priority support, dedicated onboarding and custom SLAs for larger catalogs; optional onboarding and implementation pack
Digital Product PassportNot listed on its pricing pageDPP add-on at $299 a month

Vendor information is taken from each vendor's public website and was checked on 3 October 2026. Plans and features change, so confirm details with the vendor before you decide.

Also worth a look

Other PIMs with published prices, from each vendor's own site (checked 14 October 2026).

CapabilityWhat it isPublished pricing
ErgonodePIM with a free-forever plan.Free plan; Advance from €5,990 a year; Scale from €19,990 a year.
UnoPimOpen-source PIM and DAM built on Laravel.Core free to self-host; cloud hosting from $50 a month; shop connectors are paid extensions.
Sales LayerPIM with plans sized by users and SKUs.By quote; the Scale plan covers 5 users and 10,000 SKUs; 30-day free trial.

When Pimberly is the better choice

  • Your catalog runs to tens of thousands of SKUs and you want a fixed yearly price for the whole tier.
  • You need product data sheets, customer and vendor portals, or onsite support.
  • You want a technical account manager and phone support from day one.

When LynkPIM is a good fit

  • You publish to your own storefronts, marketplaces such as Amazon, bol.com and eBay, and Google Shopping.
  • You want published prices and to start free with a real catalog.
  • Catalog, content and ecommerce operators will run it day to day.
  • You need a Digital Product Passport or AI-assisted enrichment with human approval.

How to choose

  1. 1List what you must have: the channels you publish to, the approvals you need and any compliance data.
  2. 2Check each option against that list using the table above, and ask vendors to confirm anything marked as not stated.
  3. 3Run the same pilot on each shortlisted tool: one category, the same product sample, the same channel outputs.
  4. 4Compare total cost, including setup, hosting, developer time and add-ons, not just the license.

Frequently asked questions

How much does Pimberly cost?

Pimberly publishes yearly prices: Regular $36,000 (50,000 SKUs, 20 users), Pro $60,000 (100,000 SKUs, 50 users) and Corporate $90,000 (250,000 SKUs, 100 users). Enterprise is by quote. AI starts at $7,500 a year and product data sheets at $15,000 a year as add-ons.

Is there a cheaper alternative to Pimberly?

For catalogs under 10,000 products, yes. LynkPIM is free up to 25 products and costs $398.25 a month for 1,000 products with shop and marketplace connectors included. Plytix has a free Standard plan, and Akeneo Community Edition and UnoPim are free to self-host.

Does Pimberly include DAM?

Yes. Digital asset management is included in every plan, with 3 TB to 20 TB of storage. Pimberly says enterprise DAM features for more complex workflows cost extra.

Can I migrate from Pimberly to LynkPIM?

Yes, through a CSV or XLSX export. Recreate your attributes and families in LynkPIM, map the columns with a saved import mapping and import one category first to check the result.

Sources

Facts about other vendors come from their own websites, checked on the date at the top of this page.

Keep researching

Want to see how LynkPIM would handle your catalog?

Share your channels, catalog size and workflow needs. We will show where LynkPIM fits and tell you plainly where another platform would suit you better.