Plytix is a popular choice for small and mid-size brands because its Standard plan is free and its paid plans publish a starting price. If you are weighing it against other options, this page sets out what each platform includes, how it is priced and who it suits, using each vendor's own information.
Plytix publishes starting prices: Standard is free, Pro starts at 149 a month and Enterprise at 699 a month, and the price shown on its pricing page changes with the number of SKUs you enter. Connectors for Shopify, BigCommerce and Wayfair, Feed Management, Brand Portals and Product Data Sheets are add-ons at 179 a month each.
So the question teams usually ask is not the plan price but the total: which add-ons do you need for your channels, and how does the price move as the catalog grows?
The sections below set Plytix next to LynkPIM, Akeneo, Salsify and Pimcore and show where LynkPIM fits and where it does not.
The shortlist at a glance
Four platforms, described from each vendor's own public information.
LynkPIM
PIM for ecommerce teams: one governed record per product, published to shops, marketplaces and Google Merchant Center.
What it includes
Attributes, product families, variants and bundles
Workflows, approvals and change requests
Quality rules, completeness scoring and an issues queue
Localization with translation-provider connections
Media library with approval and archiving
SEO policies and audits per product
SSO (OIDC and SAML), roles and permissions, audit logs, API keys
AI Enrichment and Digital Product Passport as add-ons
Who it is for
Ecommerce brands, distributors and multi-channel retail teams, from small brands leaving spreadsheets to manufacturers with large catalogs.
Price and license
Published. The first 25 products are free; after that each band's rate applies to the products inside it: $1.17 for products 26 to 250, $0.18 for 251 to 2,500 and $0.08 for 2,501 to 10,000 (300 products cost $272.25 a month). Every core feature is on every plan. AI Enrichment is $149/mo and Digital Product Passport $299/mo as add-ons; the onboarding pack starts at $999 one-time.
Akeneo
Akeneo Product Cloud: PIM with DAM, supplier onboarding, syndication to retailers and marketplaces, and product insights.
What it includes
PIM and DAM
Supplier Data Manager (supplier onboarding)
Activation and syndication to retailers and marketplaces
Digital Showroom
PX Insights
A free open-source Community Edition
Who it is for
Brands, manufacturers and retailers across B2B and B2C; the Community Edition targets small and medium businesses.
Price and license
Three packages: Growth lists a starting price of $0 with a free trial; Advanced and Premium are by quote. The free Community Edition can be downloaded and self-hosted.
Salsify
Product experience management (PXM) platform that pairs PIM with syndication, digital shelf analytics and a retailer network.
What it includes
PIM, syndication and the PXM Network
Enhanced content and catalog sites
Digital shelf analytics
GDSN data pool
Supplier experience management (SXM)
Automation and AI
Who it is for
Brands, retailers and suppliers; Salsify calls out food and beverage, fashion and beauty, and industrials.
Price and license
Not published. Pricing is given through a demo or sales conversation.
Pimcore
Open-core data and experience platform: PIM, MDM, DAM, customer data and digital experience in one framework.
What it includes
PIM, MDM, DAM and a customer data platform
Digital experience platform and a digital commerce framework
Product and asset experience portals
Data syndication and delivery over APIs
Community Edition and Enterprise Edition
Who it is for
Organizations that want one platform for product data, master data, assets and experiences, and have developer capacity to shape it.
Price and license
Since Platform version 2025.1 the Community Edition is under the Pimcore Open Core License and is free for companies earning under €5M a year (earlier releases were GPLv3). The Enterprise Edition is a yearly subscription with a commercial license.
Plytix and LynkPIM: what each covers
Plytix entries come from plytix.com (checked 14 October 2026). Where Plytix does not state something, the table says so instead of guessing.
Capability
Plytix
LynkPIM
Free starting point
Standard plan described as free forever
Free up to 25 products, every core feature included
Paid pricing
Pro from 149 a month, Enterprise from 699 a month; the price shown depends on SKU count
Per product in bands: 100 products $87.75 a month, 1,000 products $398.25 a month
Users
Unlimited seats on every plan
No per-seat price; fair use applies
Shop connectors
Shopify, BigCommerce and Wayfair as add-ons at 179 a month each
Shopify, WooCommerce, Magento, Shopware, PrestaShop, BigCommerce and Lightspeed included
Marketplaces and feeds
Feed Management as an add-on (179 a month)
Amazon, bol.com, eBay, Kaufland, OTTO, Etsy, Mirakl, Google Merchant Center and catalog feeds included
Digital asset management
Unlimited file storage; CDN traffic from 25 GB to 2 TB a month by plan
Media library with approval and archiving
AI features
500 AI credits a month on every plan; AI Unlimited add-on at 179 a month
AI Enrichment add-on at $149 a month, with human approval before publishing
Brand portals and PDF data sheets
Add-ons at 179 a month each
Not offered
Digital Product Passport
Not listed on its pricing page
DPP add-on at $299 a month
Vendor information is taken from each vendor's public website and was checked on 3 October 2026. Plans and features change, so confirm details with the vendor before you decide.
Also worth a look
Other tools in the same price range, from each vendor's own site (checked 14 October 2026).
You want brand portals or PDF product data sheets to share with retailers.
You sell on Wayfair and want a ready-made connector.
A large team needs access and unlimited seats matter more than per-product pricing.
When LynkPIM is a good fit
You publish to your own storefronts, marketplaces such as Amazon, bol.com and eBay, and Google Shopping.
You want published prices and to start free with a real catalog.
Catalog, content and ecommerce operators will run it day to day.
You need a Digital Product Passport or AI-assisted enrichment with human approval.
How to choose
1List what you must have: the channels you publish to, the approvals you need and any compliance data.
2Check each option against that list using the table above, and ask vendors to confirm anything marked as not stated.
3Run the same pilot on each shortlisted tool: one category, the same product sample, the same channel outputs.
4Compare total cost, including setup, hosting, developer time and add-ons, not just the license.
Frequently asked questions
Is Plytix free?
Plytix describes its Standard plan as free forever. Pro starts at 149 a month and Enterprise at 699 a month, and connectors and Feed Management are add-ons at 179 a month each.
What does Plytix cost with a Shopify connector?
The Shopify connector is listed as an add-on at 179 a month on top of the plan price. LynkPIM includes its Shopify connector in every plan and prices per product.
What is the best Plytix alternative?
For per-product pricing with shop, marketplace and feed connectors included, look at LynkPIM. For an open-source option, look at Akeneo Community Edition or UnoPim. For large enterprises that need retailer syndication, look at Salsify.
Can I migrate from Plytix to LynkPIM?
Yes. Plytix exports to CSV and XLSX. Recreate your attributes and families in LynkPIM, map the columns with a saved import mapping and import one category first.
Sources
Facts about other vendors come from their own websites, checked on the date at the top of this page.
Want to see how LynkPIM would handle your catalog?
Share your channels, catalog size and workflow needs. We will show where LynkPIM fits and tell you plainly where another platform would suit you better.